Reign: Razzle Berry

May 30th, 2020

Amazing! It’s like a raspberry ice pop but low calorie. The flavour is slightly muted, which is initially disappointing but by the time you get to the end of the can you’re grateful for. It prevents it from being too sickly and actually makes it quite refreshing.

Overall Rating: (4.1/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 40mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Spar
Web Site:

Reign: Sour Apple

May 23rd, 2020

This is the third variety of Reign that I have discovered so far. Sour Apple is refreshing and not very sour at all. It’s fruity and gets the balance just right, without being sickly at all even after drinking a whole large can of it.

Overall Rating: (3.4/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 40mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Spar
Web Site:

Monster Juice Pacific Punch

May 16th, 2020

A great big sugary hit of Monster’s tropical blend… they have a lot of tropical blends and this one is particularly sweet but not synthetic. It’s genuinely quite fruity!

Overall Rating: (3.2/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 33mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 45.8kCal/100ml
Size: 480ml
Sold By: USA Somewhere...?
Web Site:

Get More Vits Active – Tropical

May 9th, 2020

It looks healthy, it tastes a bit healthy. It’s part of a range of other ‘Get More Vits’ products, with this one being the caffeinated product. It’s following the current fad for proteining (??) up energy drinks, and I’m not a fan of that… it seems a bit unnecessary to me! Anyway, this is otherwise just a bit of a bland tropical drink but low in calories.

Overall Rating: (2.6/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 5kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Tesco
Web Site: Click here

Monster Ultra Paradise

April 25th, 2020

Another addition to the Monster Ultra range, this time ‘green’ flavour… whatever that might be! It’s always a bit of a mystery trying new Monster flavours because they rarely mention anything on the can itself, instead opting for a more cryptic paragraph of some far-fetched scenario. In this case, it’s posing a question of “what is paradise?” along with a few suggested answers. Well, it turns out green tastes like a citrus/melon flavoured drink, so I’m going to mark this as melon. It’s refreshing and a very smooth drink with a pleasant flavour.

Overall Rating: (3.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Premier Stores UK
Web Site: Click here

Brain Füd: Pineapple and Ginger

April 18th, 2020

It burns!!!! If there is pineapple in this drink, then I can’t taste it. All I can taste is the fiery harshness of ginger burning its way to my stomach. It’s very strong on the ginger front if you hadn’t got that… strong and overpowering enough to make it unpleasant to drink and I couldn’t finish it. I think I managed about a quarter of the carton before giving up.

Overall Rating: (2.1/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 22.7mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 5kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site:

Brain Füd: Citrus and Mint

April 11th, 2020

Another Tetra Pak still drink, this one tasting like an alcohol-free mojito! I’m not convinced that mint should be an ingredient in any drink – it takes me by surprise every time I take a sip, and not in a good way. But, I did drink the whole thing so it couldn’t have been that bad. But, it is the dominant flavour going on here and I’d have much preferred it to have been just a nice still lemon-lime drink instead.

Overall Rating: (2.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 22.7mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 4kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site:

Mad-Croc Green Apple

April 4th, 2020

Despite the awesome can graphics, this really was just a cheap tasting fizzy apple drink. It was quite sweet tasting and left a tangy aftertaste… I couldn’t recommend it.

Overall Rating: (1.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 48kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site:

Brain Füd: Berry and Coconut

March 28th, 2020

This is an unusual find. It’s sold in Tetra Pak cartons instead of cans, and that’s because it’s a still drink rather than carbonated. This Berry and Coconut flavoured variety was very surprisingly quite nice! It’s not too strong in flavour, but has just enough fruity taste to be interesting and refreshing. The caffeine content is low, but enough. Very original, low in calories, top marks from me!

Overall Rating: (3.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 22.7mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 5kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site: