Oshee – The Witcher – Cat (Apple-Kiwi)

August 13th, 2022

This is the second flavour from Oshee’s new Gaming Edition range, and a lot better than Blizzard. I’m not normally a fan of apple flavoured drinks but this one surprised me. I didn’t get much of an apple flavour at all, but there was a slightly citrussy / slightly tropically flavour coming through. Well, anyway, it was nice whatever the unidentifiable resulting fruity flavour was! The better of the two so far.

Overall Rating:
(3.9/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 22kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Home Bargains
Web Site:

Madcan Energy

August 6th, 2022

Well it’s supposed to be grapefruit flavoured but to me it tastes like what you get if you mix a cheap clone drink with some tropical energy drink… quite an odd combo, but not necessarily unpleasant!

Overall Rating:
(3.5/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 22kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Home Bargains
Web Site:

Oshee – The Witcher – Blizzard (Strawberry-Lime)

July 30th, 2022

Last time I tried an Oshee drink it was a very ‘health’ oriented brand with Vitamin Energy labelling plastered all over the cans. They appear to have taken a very different approach lately and have released a couple of Gaming Edition flavours in conjunction with The Witcher. The can is adorned with so many words, in both English and Polish, but from what I can gather this drink is both an Energy Elixir and a Witcher Potion in the flavour of a Blizzard. Blizzards must taste like Strawberry and Lime then. It’s quite a sharp and sickly flavour, not too refreshing sadly. Probably sharp enough to kick you into action whilst gaming though…

Overall Rating:
(3.2/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 19kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Home Bargains
Web Site:

Reign: Peach Fizz

July 23rd, 2022

Sorry Reign / Coca-Cola (who own this brand…), I’m not a fan of peach. Yes, therefore, I’m biased here with this review… I didn’t like it. Peach is just too tart to use in a drink in my opinion. If you’re going to grab a can of Reign, go for one of the many other flavours instead and you’ll (probably) avoid disappointment.

Overall Rating:
(3.2/5)
Taste: Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 40mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 4kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Spar
Web Site:

Braw Energy Blue Raspberry

July 16th, 2022

I always find it odd when a brand chooses a sticker-labelled can over printing on the aluminium itself. It tends to be what marketing companies do for promotional cans for businesses who are giving them away at trade shows, so when you see them on the shelves of shops then they look a bit odd. But still, a black can with a mostly black label looks quite smart – the matt effect of the label does give the drink a premium look. It’s a blue raspberry flavoured drink too which is nice, but not stand-out amazing. It’s certainly better than your average clone though.

Overall Rating:
(3.4/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 1kCal/100ml
Size: 440ml
Sold By: Home Bargains
Web Site:

Carabao Mixed Berry

July 9th, 2022

A bit boring really, it was just a normal berry flavoured drink. Quite a strong flavour, a bit sickly, but nothing special at all.

Overall Rating:
(2.3/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 19kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Poundland
Web Site:

Matrix Energy Drink

June 25th, 2022

What is The Matrix? Disappointing, Neo, disappointing. Yes it’s in an interestingly shaped bottle containing 700ml, but my bottle at least was almost flat. There was a fizz when I opened the bottle, and a few bubbles in the drink, but it tastes totally flat. Maybe this was an unfortunate one off, but the taste was still a clone, and a cheap tasting one at that.

Overall Rating:
(1.9/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 20kCal/100ml
Size: 700ml
Sold By: Poundstretchers
Web Site:

Grenade Energy Cherry Bomb

June 18th, 2022

Usually when I review a cherry flavoured energy drink I declare that it tastes like one of those sherbet double-dip sweet’s cherry flavoured powder, but not this time! It’s quite a different take on the cherry flavouring I’m used to. Don’t get me wrong, it is still recognisably cherry but it’s tangy probably more grown-up. I may even actually prefer it to the ultra synthetic cherry drinks I usually find.

Overall Rating:
(3.5/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 47mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Sainsbury's
Web Site:

Relentless Zero Sugar Raspberry

June 11th, 2022

Amazing! There we go, review over 🙂 Super-refreshing and really nice, not too sweet, but perfectly fruity. A large, low-calorie energy drink from one of the premium brands, this is possibly one of my favourites of theirs (nothing is likely to ever beat their lemon flavour!).

Overall Rating:
(3.8/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 2kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Sainsbury's
Web Site: