Matrix Energy Drink

June 25th, 2022

What is The Matrix? Disappointing, Neo, disappointing. Yes itโ€™s in an interestingly shaped bottle containing 700ml, but my bottle at least was almost flat. There was a fizz when I opened the bottle, and a few bubbles in the drink, but it tastes totally flat. Maybe this was an unfortunate one off, but the taste was still a clone, and a cheap tasting one at that.

Overall Rating:
(1.9/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 20kCal/100ml
Size: 700ml
Sold By: Poundstretchers
Web Site:

Grenade Energy Cherry Bomb

June 18th, 2022

Usually when I review a cherry flavoured energy drink I declare that it tastes like one of those sherbet double-dip sweet’s cherry flavoured powder, but not this time! It’s quite a different take on the cherry flavouring I’m used to. Don’t get me wrong, it is still recognisably cherry but it’s tangy probably more grown-up. I may even actually prefer it to the ultra synthetic cherry drinks I usually find.

Overall Rating:
(3.5/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 47mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Sainsbury's
Web Site:

Relentless Zero Sugar Raspberry

June 11th, 2022

Amazing! There we go, review over ๐Ÿ™‚ Super-refreshing and really nice, not too sweet, but perfectly fruity. A large, low-calorie energy drink from one of the premium brands, this is possibly one of my favourites of theirs (nothing is likely to ever beat their lemon flavour!).

Overall Rating:
(3.8/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 2kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Sainsbury's
Web Site:

Grenade Energy Berried Alive

June 4th, 2022

This drink has quite a strong flavour to it, like a strongly mixed summer fruits squash drink. There’s a very slight bitterness to it if you pay close attention to your tastebuds, like there might be pomegranate juice in there too, but mostly it’s a mixture of blackcurrant and other sweet berries (I’d like to say raspberry too, but I’m just guessing as there’s no specific clue on the can or stand-out taste). Watch out for the caffeine content, it’s very high!

Overall Rating:
(3.2/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 47mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 1kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Sainsbury's
Web Site:

Relentless Zero Sugar Peach

May 28th, 2022

I never really look forward to trying peach flavoured drinks, I find them to be bitter and not that nice. But, this Relentless one wasn’t quite as bad as I was expecting. Don’t get me wrong, I’d rather not have a peach flavoured drink, but this one was tolerable. Quite sweet, a bit tropical, sickly aftertaste, but tolerable!

Overall Rating:
(2.5/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 500kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Sainsbury's
Web Site:

Mixergy

May 14th, 2022

You’ll be unlikely to find this particular energy drink anywhere… at least not in the form that it’s being presented here. This was a promotional can handed out at the Fully Charged Live event in 2002 at Farnborough. Mixergy make smart hot water tanks and control systems, and the can with the wrapper is designed to represent one of their tanks and the controls attached to it. As products go, their tanks are interesting even if I’m not certain I’d get one myself. The energy drink is unbranded though, and I’m guessing must be a generic product used by marketing companies for personalised products. I’ve taken a guess at the caffeine content because it’s not listed on the label at all. It tastes like a clone, a nice and sweet one though, and plenty one sugar in it because it coats the inside of your mouth!

Overall Rating:
(2.2/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 22kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Fully Charged Live 2022
Web Site:

Furocity Tyson Fury Sour Apple Punch

May 7th, 2022

I’m not a fan of apple-flavoured drinks as regular readers will be aware. And I’m also not going to tell Mr Fury to his face that I didn’t like this drink much, so can someone else please pass on that message so as I can keep my face as it is?? It’s appley, but not very sour, and the apple flavour itself is more like a mild watered down synthetic flavouring rather than a stronger apple squash flavour. You might like it, I didn’t really think much of it.

Overall Rating:
(2.5/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 31.5mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 18kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Iceland
Web Site:

Monster Ultra Watermelon

April 30th, 2022

Not my favourite Monster Ultra flavour, but it’s smooth as always in-line with the Monster brand. The watermelon flavour is not too strong, quite sweet, and really needs to be drunk straight from the freezer. If you let it warm up, it’s really not as enjoyable. I could only find this drink in a multipack of 4 at Tesco, which was quite a lot to get through.

Overall Rating:
(2.8/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Tesco
Web Site:

Warrior – Berry Burst

April 23rd, 2022

Sadly this is just a bog-standard cheap tasting berry drink much like a lot of the supermarket own-brand ones. If you’re going to go with Warrior, choose the Original or Citrus flavours, those are by far the most original and tasty variants.

Overall Rating:
(2.2/5)
Taste:
Originality:
Strength:
Visitor Ratings:
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 20kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By:
Web Site: Click here