Monster Juiced: Mango Loco

June 23rd, 2018

Amazing can design! But it’s just a tropical flavoured energy drink so popular in the summer so everyone is trying to get a share of that market. It’s sweet and has the synthetic Monster taste you’ll recognise.

Overall Rating: (2.9/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 49kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Roadchef
Web Site: Click here

Red Bull – The Tropical Edition Sugar Free

June 16th, 2018

Red Bull does it again and manages a smooth and easy to drink energy drink. This time it’s sugar free too, but it’s losing marks for originality because everyone is doing a tropical flavour these days.

Overall Rating: (2.5/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundland
Web Site: Click here

Red Bull – The Orange Edition Sugar Free

June 2nd, 2018

Woah that’s orangey! This is probably one of my more favourite orange flavoured drinks, and as a bonus it’s sugar free. It’s been a while since I tried the original Red Bull Orange drink so I can’t easily compare, but from what I wrote I’d considered it to be a different take on orange drinks. It’s sweet and tangy but not sickly, very smooth and refreshing.

Overall Rating: (3.5/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundland
Web Site: Click here

Emerge Zero White

May 26th, 2018

Of the three citrus flavoured Emerge Zero drinks I’ve tried recently, this is probably my least favourite. That’s not to say that it’s not nice because it is, but it’s just not so refreshing or enjoyable. It’s got a slightly tart flavour, perhaps with grapefruit in.

Overall Rating: (2.9/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
5.0/5 (1 vote)
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Poundland
Web Site:

Bulldog Power Sugar Free

May 19th, 2018

It has been almost five years since I discovered the original Bulldog energy drink (see this review). Now I assume that Bulldog Power is a rebranding of that product because it shares the same web site printed on the can – the taste is different to how I remember it. It’s sweet with a strong caramel flavour to it, still a clone, but with a difference. It’s nice but even the sugar-free version I’m reviewing here became quite sickly after drinking the whole can.

Overall Rating: (2.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 31.5mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 1kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundland
Web Site: Click here

Emerge Zero Orange

May 12th, 2018

A really nice mellow orange flavoured energy drink. It’s not too strong or sweet making it really quite refreshing. Emerge are definitely up there amongst my favourites in term of flavour and price and this variety just helps to prop up that opinion.

Overall Rating: (3.9/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Poundland
Web Site:

Emerge Zero Yellow

May 5th, 2018

A fresh and very sweet sugar-free energy drink. It’s so sweet in fact that you’d struggle to believe it’s sugar free. Very nice, very refreshing.

Overall Rating: (3.5/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Poundland
Web Site:

Hell Strong Apple

April 28th, 2018

I’m never a big fan of apple flavoured drinks but I tried this one anyway. If you like apple drinks then consider this one a sweet and subtle variety. It’s certainly not as strong as drinking apple squash, but it’s definitely got a decent amount of flavour in it. It’s also boosted in terms of caffeine by 20% over a regular energy drink if that helps at all?

Overall Rating: (2.6/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 38.4mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 46kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Athens, Greece
Web Site:

Hell Strong Focus

April 21st, 2018

From the outside of the can it’s not possible, so far as I can tell, to work out what flavour it’s going to be. Well, the blurb is mostly in Greek so that doesn’t help me, but it still doesn’t seem obvious. Well, it turns out it’s tropical flavoured! It’s a subtle and sweet flavour, not too sharp. It also declares that it is 20% more caffeinated than normal drinks which is backed up by the 38.4mg/100ml caffeine content. That’s about 20% more than a regular 32mg/100ml drink. In reality, that’s not enough for me to have noticed any difference (not like some of the crazy strong drinks I tried in the US last year). Overall it’s a nice drink though, and it picked me up as expected!

Overall Rating: (2.9/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 38.4mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 47kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By:
Web Site: