Red Bull: Summer Edition (2021) Cactus Fruit

March 13th, 2021

Welcome to summer 2021 (well, at the time of writing it’s only spring!), and welcome to another Red Bull summer edition. This year they’ve given us “Cactus Fruit”. I’d no idea what to expect from this flavour at all, but it turns out that it’s just a refreshing tropical drink really. It’s smooth and sweet, but nowhere near as sickly as other tropical drinks usually are.

Overall Rating: (2.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 45kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Premier Stores UK
Web Site: Click here

Warrior – Overly Orange

December 12th, 2020

Not bad, but could be better. Orange energy drinks have a habit of being quite sickly, especially when supplied as a large portion like this one. It is sickly, and could be improved by only being in a 250ml can instead, but there are much worse drinks out there! I’m not keen on their naming convention for the flavours either – Overly Orange seems a little childish compared to the more aggressive Warrior branding. I think a simple ‘Orange’ would have sufficed instead of letting the intern loose on the branding.

Overall Rating: (2.9/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 23kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site: Click here

Warrior – Citrus Delight

December 5th, 2020

Amazing! I do love a lemon flavoured energy drink. This one is smooth and refreshing, not too strong or sour/bitter at all. At only 69p it’s a bargain, and it benefits from a slight reduction in calories in order to avoid the UK sugar tax by using a mixture of sugar and sweeteners.

Overall Rating: (3.9/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 20kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site: Click here

Monster HydroSport Superfuel Hang Time

September 19th, 2020

It’s a refreshing and still sports drink of an unknown flavour! Some sort of fruit but I genuinely couldn’t tell you what it is. It might be a very watered down version of the Monster Zero (blue label) drink, but it really is tricky to identify it. It’s nice anyway, so give it a go. Being non-carbonated, it’s very easy to drink.

Overall Rating: (3.4/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30.5mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 2kCal/100ml
Size: 650ml
Sold By: Filco Supermarkets
Web Site: Click here

Monster Mule Ginger Brew

September 12th, 2020

Energy drinks with ginger are rare, and usually they burn! Monster have managed to get the flavour just right here. There’s no hint of the usual Monster energy mix here at all, instead you have a nice and surprisingly refreshing ginger and lime (aka, Moscow Mule without the vodka) drink. It’s quite high in sugar and gives you a massive kick there along with the usual caffeine content. I found this from US import site https://atasteofthestates.com/

Overall Rating: (3.5/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 33.8mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 44kCal/100ml
Size: 473ml
Sold By: A Taste of the States
Web Site:

Lucozade Revive – Lemon and Lime

September 5th, 2020

New Lucozade time! I love lemon and lime drinks… I know Lucozade doesn’t have much caffeine in, so you won’t get a kick from it in that department, but it is very refreshing and easy to drink. A nice summery tipple.

Overall Rating: (2.7/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 0.1mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 19kCal/100ml
Size: 380ml
Sold By: Tesco
Web Site:

NOCCO Tropical

August 29th, 2020

Now here’s the tropical NOCCO – but don’t get this one, get the pineapple one I reviewed last week. This one is a bit sharp and synthetic tasting, quite difficult to get through the whole can really.

Overall Rating: (2.3/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 55mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 4kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Morrisons
Web Site:

NOCCO Caribbean

August 22nd, 2020

Tropical! I had expected to taste coconut in this one (I don’t know why, I know that there’s giant pineapples all over the can) but it is definitely just a mild and sweet pineapple drink. High in caffeine, it’ll keep you going all day – and being pineapple it’s certainly different to most other drinks you’ll find.

Overall Rating: (3.3/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 55mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 4kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Morrisons
Web Site:

NOCCO Red Berries

August 15th, 2020

I first discovered NOCCO at a 7Eleven whilst on holiday in Sweden. Being Sweden, it was a very expensive purchase. Then, a few days later I found myself in Norway and discovered NOCCO was even more expensive there! Anyway… I saw NOCCO being sold in Morrisons in the UK and it was considerably cheaper. This red berries flavour was quite bitter, but not as unpleasant as I had expected. After a few sips I had accustomed myself to the bitterness and started to enjoy it. An interesting line of drinks if you can find them. Oh yes, and they have a lot of caffeine in them.

Overall Rating: (3.7/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 55mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 4kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Morrisons
Web Site: