Ka Reload Mango

August 1st, 2020

I guess it’s like the Ford of sports drinks world??? Geddit? No? Oh well. It’s fake tropical Lucozade. Not much in the way of caffeine but also not as packed full of sugar.

Overall Rating: (1.7/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 0.1mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 38kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Home Bargains
Web Site:

Grenade Energy

July 25th, 2020

New energy drinks are a rare discovery at the moment, but gym-bunny nutrition brand Grenade have been pushing out new products left, right and centre. One of those is fortunately for me an energy drink. There’s no description on the can to describe what the flavour might be, but my taste buds are telling me that this is a grape soda drink. It’s low(ish) in calories, and contains the on-trend BCAA protein mix you’d expect from this brand too. It tasted pretty good and gave me the required (quite high!) caffeine kick that I craved.

Overall Rating: (3.5/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 47mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 13kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: Morrisons
Web Site: Click here

Oshee Vitamin Energy: Vitamin D+K

July 11th, 2020

Very tasty but sadly hardly any caffeine that I could tell. It contains guarana extract but that doesn’t appear to give the drink enough caffeine to warrant a high caffeine warning. The mint flavour is very subtle and works well with the fruity lemon-lime.

Overall Rating: (3.2/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 8mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 44kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Morrisons
Web Site:

Oshee Vitamin Water

July 4th, 2020

Three ingredients… just three. It needed a lot more! Still water with just caffeine and vitamins in sounds like it should be perfectly refreshing, however in reality it tastes like plastic. Not the sort of taste you get if you leave water in a plastic bottle, but the actual taste of liquid plastic. Really not pleasant at all and I could only drink a very small amount, it was bad tasting to the extreme!

Overall Rating: (2.7/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 22mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 0kCal/100ml
Size: 555ml
Sold By: Morrisons
Web Site:

Radnor Energy: Lemon and Lime

June 27th, 2020

Amazing! So refreshing and with a decent hit of caffeine (even if they do call it Coffeine – Caffeine anhydrous from coffee bean. It’s lightly carbonated and fresh and fruity.

Overall Rating: (3.4/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 14mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 1kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Aldi
Web Site:

Radnor Energy: Cranberry and Raspberry

June 20th, 2020

I’m not a fan of cranberry usually, I find it quite bitter. But, this cranberry and raspberry drink is very moreish. It’s lightly carbonated fruity water with a splattering of caffeine. Actually, it’s not caffeine, it’s Coffeine (Caffeine anhydrous from coffee bean) – with a big trademark symbol after it. This is certainly an interesting take on fancy bottled water, but if you want the best flavour then go for the Lemon and Lime one.

Overall Rating: (3.1/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 14mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 1kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Aldi
Web Site:

Warrior Sugar Free

June 13th, 2020

Quite a different taste to the full-fat Warrior, and usually I prefer the sugar free variant. This time however the original flavour is so much better. This sugar free version is slightly more bitter and has a dark caramel aftertaste. Given that the original version is actually quite low on calories itself anyway, I’d suggest choosing that much tastier version over this.

Overall Rating: (2.1/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 2kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site: Click here

Warrior

June 6th, 2020

Usually, I pick up a can of generic looking energy drink, take a sip, and immediately classify it as a ‘clone’. This drink is different – it’s got the expected medicated taste but it’s not a clone. There’s a very slightly aniseed taste to it, but it’s sweet and satisfying! It’s also quite low in calories considering it’s the full-fat version.

Overall Rating: (3.5/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 31.5mg/100ml Tags:
Calories: 16kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site: Click here

Reign: Razzle Berry

May 30th, 2020

Amazing! It’s like a raspberry ice pop but low calorie. The flavour is slightly muted, which is initially disappointing but by the time you get to the end of the can you’re grateful for. It prevents it from being too sickly and actually makes it quite refreshing.

Overall Rating: (4.1/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 40mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Spar
Web Site: