Mad-Croc

February 22nd, 2020

I was expecting a bog standard clone drink, but there was a definite tropical flavour to it. Very sweet and with a sickly aftertaste, but not too overpowering.

Overall Rating: (2.5/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 46kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site:

Holy

February 15th, 2020

I guess this is not actually an energy drink, but it does contain green tea extract so it will have a caffiene content even if it’s not high enough to be declared on the can. And speaking of the can, it’s an odd design being plastic wrapped – peeling off that plastic wrap reveals the original can design which is exactly the same but totally in Italian! This is billed as a Wellness Drink, and it tastes like it too. It’s quite watery, but it does have an odd taste which I assume is the mixture of fennel, green tea, yerba mate and ginseng.

Overall Rating: (2.7/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 0.01mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site:

Taff

February 8th, 2020

Well the name and the can design are quite good in my opinion, but the drink is just a generic clone. It’s a sweet and sickly one too, and leaves a sugary coating in your mouth.

Overall Rating: (1.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 33mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 48kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site:

Combu Radler Grapefruit Lime

February 1st, 2020

I have to say, I wasn’t sure what to expect with this one. With the note on the can to say there’s no alcohol, I was puzzled – turns out that the drink is brewed so basically tastes like non-alcoholic beer! I’m not a fan of beer, so I didn’t particularly enjoy it. Also, I couldn’t taste any grapefruit or lime… I’m sure it was in there somewhere but the brewed flavour was overwhelmingly the dominant flavour.

Overall Rating: (2.1/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 28kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site:

Best-One Sour Apple Energy

January 25th, 2020

This is a pretty sweet and refreshing apple drink, not very sour but quite fizzy in both carbonation and flavour. Overall, it’s still a cheap tasting own-brand energy drink packed full of sugar.

Overall Rating: (2.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 24kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Bargain Booze
Web Site:

Shakura Sugar Free

January 18th, 2020

Shakura Shakura, whenever, wherever, we’re meant to be together… well, sort of. The can claims that this is honey flavoured, but in my opinion it’s cream soda! It’s really nice and very sweet, and nearly impossible to tell that’s it’s sugar-free. I may even go back to the shop to get some more of these…

Overall Rating: (3.8/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 5.2kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Poundstretcher
Web Site: Click here

Moju Chilli Energy

January 11th, 2020

An experience… I’m glad it’s in shot form though. It’s basically a very juicy shot tasting mostly of pineapple juice, but there’s chewy bits floating around in it which make it quite weird to drink. Then, about 3 seconds after drinking it you get the hit of the chilli. It’s certainly very unique, but given its odd drinking experience and the very low caffeine content it’s not going to score too highly as energy shots go.

Overall Rating: (2.9/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 44mg/100ml Tags:
, , , , ,
Calories: 47kCal/100ml
Size: 60ml
Sold By: Waitrose
Web Site: Click here

Flyte: Green Mango

January 4th, 2020

This is an odd one to describe. The ingredients lists fruit juices from concentrate: grape, passion fruit, lemon and lime. It also lists ‘flavourings’… but, and critically, there is specifically no mango mentioned anywhere specifically. In a green mango flavoured drink. I’d never heard of a green mango before so I had to Google it, and the first result was a Wikipedia entry about a type of Hummingbird of that name. I’m assuming the drink doesn’t contain hummingbird as that might go against its vegan credentials. Anyway, regardless of what it’s called and what it does or doesn’t contain, it’s a tropical flavoured energy drink, and nothing fancier or more complicated than that.

Overall Rating: (2.1/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30.3mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 12kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Paddington Station
Web Site:

Reign: Lemon HDZ

December 21st, 2019

Considerably better than the melon variant and quite unusual tasting. It was fresh yet synthetic and not a lemon flavour I’ve come across before. It’s got those all important BCAAs in for the body builders (I’m not convinced by this latest trend which you may have realised if you’ve read previous reviews). Very high in caffeine and a large can, so be careful and drink in moderation! After a bit of research, it turns out that Reign is in fact a sister brand for Monster (not a sub-brand)… just a bit of added energy drink trivia for you there.

Overall Rating: (3.4/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 40mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By:
Web Site: