Rockstar Revolt Killer Cooler

February 18th, 2017

Now this is a strange one that I can’t quite identify the flavour of. I think it’s mixed berries, and I’m sure I can taste blackcurrants in there somewhere. It’s nice, it’s quite a mild and watered down flavour, and there is something quite medicated about the taste too – along the lines of Calpol!

Overall Rating: (3.6/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, ,
Calories: 4kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Lifestyle Express
Web Site: Click here

Rockstar Revolt Killer Citrus

February 11th, 2017

It packs a pretty good punch for a sugar free energy drink. Taste-wise, it’s almost tropical as opposed to lemon/orange, but it’s not overly tart and has a nice smooth flavour.

Overall Rating: (3.3/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 4kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Lifestyle Express
Web Site: Click here

Boost Energy Tropical Guango Sugar Free

December 31st, 2016

Sharp and sweet, very fruity and difficult to tell that it’s a sugar-free drink. They’ve made the can a bit funky with multi-coloured fire patterns all over it and called it limited edition.

Overall Rating: (2.2/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 3kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Lifestyle Express
Web Site:

Volcaz Mojito

December 24th, 2016

I reckon Mojito flavoured drinks must be quite popular in Eastern Europe or something because whenever you find a Polish brand, there’s usually a Mojito mix in the offering. I personally find the minty limey twang a little too sickly so I don’t look forward to trying these ones, but needs must and all that. Mojitos need alcohol, that’s what the mint and lime is there to mask the flavour of. Without alcohol, it’s just weird!

Overall Rating: (2.2/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 46kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Tesco
Web Site:

Volcaz

December 17th, 2016

WHOOP! It’s the 400th energy drink to be reviewed on this site! Sadly, it’s not a special drink though. With a name like Volcaz and discovered in the Polish (as in the country, not the cleaning product) aisle of Tesco, this drink seems to have been made in Hungary. It’s just a clone, but a nice and sweet one with no bitter aftertaste.

Overall Rating: (2.2/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 45kCal/100ml
Size: 250ml
Sold By: Tesco
Web Site:

Full On: Tropical and Guava

December 3rd, 2016

As I always say (or do now), there just aren’t enough drink names starting with the letter F. And this one only cost me 25p (ignore the can’s printed price point!) for a massive 500ml can. This drink tastes pretty good for a tropical blend – it was sweet, not overpowering at all, and not too sickly which is an important quality for a large can of drink. I’d buy it again, which is rare for me to say about tropical drinks! I’m now keeping my eyes out for other Full On flavours – so far this is the only one spotted in the wild but I imagine there must be an original around too.

Overall Rating: (3.5/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 30mg/100ml Tags:
, , ,
Calories: 47kCal/100ml
Size: 500ml
Sold By: Premier Stores UK
Web Site:

Carabao Sugar Free

November 26th, 2016

Subtly different to the regular version, the sugar free edition isn’t quite so syrup-tasting but it still has that Thai tang to it.

Overall Rating: (3.3/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 1kCal/100ml
Size: 325ml
Sold By: Spar
Web Site: Click here

Carabao

November 12th, 2016

This is certainly different. It has a fruity and sweet flavour, nothing like that of Red Bull at all but it does have the medicated tang that you’d expect from say one of the Thai drinks such as Lipovitan, only in a longer carbonated form. Despite finding this in a regular British supermarket, on reading the label my suspicions are confirmed. This is indeed a Thai energy drink (but a British import). It’s nice, it’s different, but it was expensive. Worth a try as a one-off for a taste from the homeland of energy drinks!

Overall Rating: (3.6/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
0.0/5 (0 votes)
Caffeine: 32mg/100ml Tags:
,
Calories: 45kCal/100ml
Size: 325ml
Sold By: Spar
Web Site: Click here

NJIE Aloe Vera Strawberry & Watermelon

October 29th, 2016

I had hoped that this strawberry & watermelon flavoured drink would be sweet and fresh, but something, possibly the Aloe Vera, made it bitter and not that nice. I managed the whole can (so you guys owe me now) because it’s low in calories and supposedly a bit good for my insides. Aloe Vera should make my colon nice and soft or something, I dunno 🙂

Overall Rating: (3.7/5)

Taste: Originality:
Strength: Visitors' Rating:
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
1.0/5 (1 vote)
Caffeine: 55mg/100ml Tags:
, , , ,
Calories: 5kCal/100ml
Size: 330ml
Sold By: 7 Eleven, Stavanger
Web Site: